Fun at Perak!

Hellooooo! I’ve had TONS of fun at Perak, my hometown! Well, I went to the Teluk Batik beach at Lumut about 2 weeks ago and last Saturday, I had some family time at Gunung Lang recreational park and went shopping for Raya clothes at Tesco! And guess what, I bought a baju kurung from the Rozita Che Wan collection! ^o^ But I’m just gonna talk about the beach first okayy?? ◕3◕

Beach time with cousins!  ❀◕ ‿ ◕❀

If I’m not mistaken, on the 2nd of June, I went to Puncak Iskandar to visit my cousins! After all, I really miss them. And it was my cousin, Aishah’s birthday! Me and my parents went to buy KFC as a birthday treat. I’m not really a fan of KFC but the nuggets are my favourite, yummy! ~(︶ω︶)~

KFC Nuggets.jpg
Too bad we didn’t buy them T~T

And you know, my cousin’s house is quite cozy even though it is only a one-storey home. And the yard is really wide! There are a few nyanko-chans out there, meow! (´・ω・`) I stayed in Aishah (Let’s call her Aiko then..) and Niko’s and it has a lot of my favourite Dork Diaries books! (I’m a big fan of them)

The next day, my parents invited me, Niko and her younger brother, Akio to the Teluk Batik beach like I just mentioned! It was a 1-hour drive from Puncak Iskandar to Lumut and Akio was a non-stop blabber and can’t sit still until Niko-chan had to shut him down (Pfft, he still talks anyway (¤﹏¤)).

13388848_981364221971564_312579012_o.jpg
The beach

*Sigh, the view is beautiful isn’t it? The last time I went to the beach when I was at Terengganu last year. We didn’t had our swimsuits on (And yeesh, I forgot to bring it) so we only dipped our feet in the sea. Niko and I tried to build a sandcastle but then meh, we were bored. I wanted to dig a large hole, and make a trail connecting to the sea. If you’re wondering what on earth was I doing? I was just doing a small pool to dip my feet in but sadly, the water in the pool was sadly either evaporated or sank in the sand.

About an hour later, we had to leave to go for lunch. My pants and skirt were literally full of sand! And that was the hard part of going into the car, even though my hands and feet were free of sand, my clothes still had sand of them! You know, I didn’t bring any extra clothes and I did NOT want to be dripping wet because you know….

Lunchtime!!

We went to Lumut to find a place to eat. My mother wanted a comfy and clean place to eat, and there was no suitable eatery to go at! I just saw a Pizza Hut diner just across the road, so Niko and Akio wanted to eat there. But guess what, THERE.IS.NO.PIZZA! Just because the pizza machine is broken! (┛◉Д◉)┛彡┻━┻

 

13388867_981363618638291_2089181838_o.jpg
Pizzaless Pizza Hut! -,-

But we had spaghetti and tempura prawns anyway, yummy! But it was FREEZING in there as well. Especially when I’m dripped in water and sand. I even bought some derpy turtle souvenirs for Hiyori, Hiya-chi and Yukihira! On the turtles, they were written ‘Pulau Pangkor’. I really, really wanted to go to that island since it was near Lumut. But I didn’t go there LOL.

After that, we went back to my cousin’s home and I watched TV and used the Ipad for a while before we went to Ipoh to go to my grandfather’s home.

Well, that is all for today! Once I manage to obtain my Gunung Lang and Raya shopping photos, I’ll blog about that soon! And by the way, I’m gonna take a lot of preparation exams starting tomorrow so I’ll be super busy. And to the muslims out there, I wish you a happy and blessed Ramadhan. Bye-bye sushiees!! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

13389288_981363548638298_320877271_o.jpg

 

Author:

Just a soon-to-be 11 year old,sushi lover,and an anime otaku (I suppose?) and also dreams of being a novelistar in the future

Leave a Reply

