How to become an Anime Otaku in a week

This is probably some random junk for most of you, unless you are a crazy fan of anime ( like me) and desperate too. I’m going to show you several steps on how to become an instant Anime Otaku in a week! To be honest, it won’t always work. I mean, I’m 11 years old. I’m not Albert Einstein :/  But, I tried my best anyways, so…… enjoy!

1.Knowing some anime facts

There are many facts about anime- Genres, origin, population, hairstyle meanings, hair  colour persona, dere types and many more. A few months ago my friend told me about these dere types and I did not really care that much. But then I watched a few anime shorts they keep talking about dere types, so…. I had to find out. Anime otakus basically not only know lots of anime characters, but knows many things about anime.

I recommend doing this step for 2 days.

download.jpg

2.Watching anime

Watch at least 5-10 anime series for the whole week and up to 6-10 episodes. I don’t guarantee this will make you an instant anime otaku because 5-10 series isn’t much, but at least you’re at the minimum stage enough to be an otaku.

Watching anime gets you to know anime characters better and knowing there personality. Keep in mind that you need to know what the anime is about, when is it produced, and know some of the facts about it.

3.Curiosity

This is one of my examples. I see random anime characters. I feel like I want to know more about them. I see random dere types. I research about it. A friend told me about anime hairstyles having personality meanings. I looked it up. Some of us are always curious. So, this might work. I mean, doing research is great!

Do this anytime you want!

4.Don’t be afraid to ask any anime lovers!

Duh, why would you be afraid? I always asked my friend, Yasmin (a.k.a Yukihira Saitou) for tips about anime. I gotta tell ya, although I’m smarter than her, she knows a LOT about anime and knows more theories than me. You can get info by asking. Don’t force them to answer though.

Well, that’s all for today. I’m sorry there isn’t much, however, in the future, I will edit the blog post. I don’t have that much photos because it’s almost my bedtime and I don’t have enough time. Gonna continue tomorrow. Stay tuned sushies! Bye!!~ >~<

Author:

Just a soon-to-be 11 year old,sushi lover,and an anime otaku (I suppose?) and also dreams of being a novelistar in the future

5 thoughts on “How to become an Anime Otaku in a week

Leave a Reply

