Holiday in Terengganu

Hey hey Sushies! Long time no see! (I probably don’t have that much fans, so you won’t really care right?) So, I wonder when was the last time I put a blog post? Well…. I don’t remember exactly but I think it was weeks ago. Today, I will tell you, my trip to Terengganu!

So, my family did not actually plan this holiday. My mother was on a business trip so my father and I went with her. The trip took like five to six hours so it was a long way to go. We stayed at this hotel called the Tabung Haji hotel (it has a convention centre too!) And, it is a really nice hotel!

IMG_4241 (1)

I’m sorry if you can’t see the view outside my room because those annoying black bars. It has a really fun water park. And the adult pool doesn’t look too deep to me because it is only…… 1.3 meters deep? I tried some fried rice there and although it’s spicy, it tastes so good! >_<

Hey, can you spot me in this photo? Haha. Do you even know my face?

IMG_4255

We went to the Teluk Ketapang beach a few times, just to have dinner. I loved the view there. But we were not allowed to swim there because, unlike Port Dickson and Pulau Redang, the waves at the beach are super big, and it could possibly swallow you into the sea! (lol). No joking, seriously.

IMG_4243 (1).JPG

Before we checked out of our hotel, my father accompanied me to the beach. My mother was busy with her meeting so she couldn’t come with us. It was drizzling for a while when I started to make something with the sand. Thank goodness it only lasted for a few hours. So, I went with building my sandcastle! Well, unfortunately, I didn’t bring a bucket and shovel with me, so, I had to build one nice sandcastle with my hands.

IMG_4295.JPG
The ‘weird’ sandcastle

Probably some of you can’t see it very well but I decorated it with a few seashells. There are so many shapes and sizes there! I ended up bringing 13 home with me. I’m just gonna leave this beauty hangin’ around the beach for people to see. I wonder if it’s still there or what? :/

We checked out of our hotel at 12.00 PM. The journey from Terengganu to Selangor should be about five to six hours, but ya know what? I’m just gonna go round’ and round’! We went to Temerloh in Pahang. We just came here for dinner/lunch and you know what, I was starving! I satisfied myself with a plate of chicken chop and a glass of orange juice.

A growing child is always curious about his/her surroundings. My mother always told me to be observant. So, while on the move, I always think about stuff, surroundings, psychology, and that’s all. We also stopped at my aunt’s home in Pahang until 10.24 PM. We arrived home at 12.00 during midnight.

So that’s all for my adventure today! I hope you enjoyed reading this blog post and happy holidays to you and Merry Christmas! (it’s in two weeks) Bye bye sushies! >_<

Author:

Just a soon-to-be 11 year old,sushi lover,and an anime otaku (I suppose?) and also dreams of being a novelistar in the future

One thought on “Holiday in Terengganu

Leave a Reply

